Board of Directors

The selfless efforts of the directors and the other volunteers keep the “Friends” the leading river conservation group in the state of Virginia.


Richard Marzolf, Chair of Science Committee

Wayne Webb, Research Projects Manager

Charlie Newton

Terry Lay

Urbie Nash

George L. Ohrstrom II – Chairman

Bud Nagelvoort

Joe McCue – Chair of Friends of the Middle River


Karen Andersen
Program/Laboratory Director

Molly Smith
Laboratory Assistant


Terry Lay

George L. Ohrstrom II
Vice President

Bud Nagelvoort

Other Important Contacts:

Bill Howard
FOSR Webmaster (Email)

Mark Frondorf
Shenandoah Riverkeeper

Dr. Tom Benzing
JMU’s Integrated Science And Technology Department (ISAT)

Dr. Nina Parker
Shenandoah University, Liaison

Dr. Woodward Bousquet
Shenandoah University, Environmental Studies Department, Liaison

Dr. Bruce Wiggins
James Madison University Coliform Consultant

Copyright © 2013 Friends of the Shenandoah River · This project powered by